That's how it started

Role Models
A film project that brings the protagonists of new (female ?!) types of leadership and their supporters in front of the camera

The film “Role Models” brings men and women to the curtain who dare to rethink and implement management work.

Take part!

And here is the result

The origin of the project

Wonder Woman: What if she was a real woman?

In my lecture “Wonder Woman: The hero in a woman's costume” or “Wonder Woman: What if she were a real woman”, I worked out that there is currently no “woman in leadership” brand that would be suitable, a larger number addressing women and encouraging them to take on leadership positions while at the same time starting a family and taking “typical” female needs into account (e.g. desire to push things forward in a cooperative atmosphere without trench warfare and individual vanity in order to have more time for other important things).

Looking for role models!

But just because there are no well-known women who live a leadership style that suits them, it does not mean that there are no such women at all. Only recently was I able to learn the story of a personnel developer who is now already in partial retirement and who has already carried out her management role part-time a long time ago - not only because the company made it possible, but because her partner also went part-time when she did both became parents. This woman did not have to worry about organizing her mother role for a moment. She never practiced the balancing act between work and private life for a moment. She never felt like she had to choose for a moment.

This film is intended to bring precisely those women and men who are breaking new ground in leadership design (!) To the curtain. I am sure that there are already diverse models for a woman to live the leadership role without the nagging feeling of having to compromise somewhere, which women will regret sooner or later.

This film is supposed to give these people the stage so that others can finally find their role models and take courage. So that more women dare to take on management positions and shape them accordingly. So that men are also allowed to define and shape their leadership role differently.

The interviews should be conducted from mid / end of August.

Das war der Start

Vorbilder
Ein Filmprojekt, das die Protagonistinnen neuer (weiblicher?!) Arten der Führung und ihre Unterstützer vor die Kamera holt

Der Film „Vorbilder“ holt Frauen und Männer vor den Vorhang, die es wagen, Führungsarbeit neu zu denken und umzusetzen.

Mach mit!

Und hier ist das Ergebnis

Der Ursprung des Projekts

Wonder Woman: Was, wenn sie eine echte Frau wäre?

In meinem Vortrag „Wonder Woman: Der Held im Frauenkostüm“ oder „Wonder Woman: Was, wenn sie eine echte Frau wäre“, habe ich herausgearbeitet, dass es momentan keine Marke „Frau in Führung“ gibt, die geeignet wäre, eine größere Zahl von Frauen anzusprechen und ihnen Lust zu machen auf Führungspositionen bei gleichzeitiger Familiengründung und Berücksichtigung „typisch“ weiblicher Bedürfnisse (z.B. Wunsch, Dinge in einer kooperativen Atmosphäre ohne Grabenkämpfe und individuellen Eitelkeiten voranzutreiben, um dafür mehr Zeit für anderes Wichtiges zu haben).

Vorbilder gesucht!

Aber nur, weil es keine allseits bekannten Frauen gibt, die einen ihnen entsprechenden Führungsstil leben, heißt dies nicht, dass es überhaupt keine solchen Frauen gibt. Erst vor kurzem durfte ich die Geschichte einer nun bereits in Altersteilzeit befindlichen Personalentwicklerin erfahren, die bereits vor langer Zeit ihre Führungsaufgabe in Teilzeit wahrgenommen hat – und zwar nicht nur, weil es das Unternehmen ermöglichte, sondern weil auch ihr Partner in Teilzeit ging, als die beiden Eltern wurden. Keinen Moment lang musste sich diese Frau Gedanken um die Organisation ihrer Mutterrolle machen. Keinen Moment lang übte sie sich im Spagat zwischen Beruf und Privat. Keinen Moment lang hatte sie das Gefühl, sich entscheiden zu müssen.

Dieser Film soll genau solche Frauen und die Männer, die neue neue Wege in der Führungsgestaltung (!) gehen, vor den Vorhang holen. Ich bin sicher, es gibt bereits jetzt vielfältige Modelle, als Frau die Führungsrolle zu leben und zwar ohne das nagende Gefühl, irgendwo Abstriche machen zu müssen, die frau früher oder später bereuen wird.

Dieser Film soll diesen Menschen die Bühne geben, damit andere endlich ihre Vorbilder finden und Mut schöpfen. Damit mehr Frauen es wagen, Führungspositionen anzunehmen und ihnen entsprechend zu gestalten. Damit auch Männern gestattet wird, ihre Führungsrolle anders zu definieren und zu gestalten.

Die Interviews sollen ab Mitte/Ende August geführt werden.